Life Changes 

Life Changes 

I have been so busy with life in general. I plan to write often, yet I always get sidetracked by my mom duties. I am so very blessed to report that we are expecting a new baby in August! It will be our seventh, our third boy.  

My pregnancy so far has been manageable, and by that I mean no debilitating morning sickness. I have been sick , but nothing like I have been and can be! Praise God!

We had a mini vacation at the Great Wolf Lodge in Kansas City a couple of weeks ago. We had a “splashingly” good time! Georgia did not care to swim very much but I think she enjoyed the hotel room. The boys loved the slides and pools.  

    
    
    
    
 
We ate at Dave and Busters and played at the arcade. I wish I could have taken more water park pics, but it was just too wet!

Our oldest daughter is home for the summer after a successful freshman year at college. She has earned another cheer scholarship for next year. We are so proud!

  
Sunday we celebrated Pentacost and I personally feel a closer pull to the Holy Spirit. This past year has been hard emotionally. So many changes. People have died, people have been created. Thanks be to God.

Please visit my articles for Catholic Stand. I hope you enjoy! http://www.catholicstand.com/author/karen-reep/

God bless you!

Leave a Reply

